View Full Version : Turner Interview: Ernie Nyvall

Mark Cothren
02-14-2006, 11:34 PM
Name:
Ernest William Nyvall

DOB/Age:
10-7-1953/ I'm 52

Physical description (G-rated, please):
5' 9", 180 lb., I have a very long face which extends to the back of my head. I once had blonde hair and green eyes... I still have green eyes.

Location (for how long, previous locations, etc):
Dayton, TX for about 14 yrs. Before that 2 yrs in Memphis, TN, and before that various places in Texas.

Family information (brag on your spouse, kids, grandkids, dog, etc):
I'm now married nearly 20 years to the most wonderful and thoughtful woman in the world... sorry guys, but I got her. I adopted her 13 yr old after we married and I have two children from a previous marriage. We have three grandchildren... all boys and we keep one every weekend.

Vocation (what do you do for a living, and what have you done previously):
I've been driving an eighteen wheeler for about 16 years and training new drivers for about 13 yrs locally in Houston, TX. Before that I had a little remodeling business for a few years. Before that I spent seven years getting companies up and running on computers with their inventory form purchasing through manufacturing and shipping. That was fun, because the companies I went to were all screwed up with the IRS on their tales for loosing inventory.

Equipment Overview (lathe, tools, etc):
Lathes, 10" table saw, 14" bandsaw, 24" drum sander, 10" sliding compound double jointed miter saw, 9" drill press, 17" drill press, 8"x 75" jointer, 6" x 48" jointer, 12" planer, 13" planer/moulder dust collector... collecting dust, 3hp compressor, 1 hp compressor, 12" disc sander, oscillating spindle sander, various hand tools, 12" metal chop saw, 225 A welder, cutting torches

How many lathes have (or do) you own? Tell us about 'em.