PDA

View Full Version : A formal hello

Joe Chritz
02-09-2006, 12:28 AM
I have posted a few times, a couple answers (opinions if you will) and a couple questions. I figure its time for a formal hello and the required pictures. Wouldn't want the picture police doing an investigation.

I am an avid hobby woodworker who mainly makes stuff for my home and a few other items here and there. After consturcting my new home I started to set up a shop in the basement and soon decided I wanted to move it outside for a number of reasons but mostly access.

I just completed the building and am in the stages of putting the shop "together" so to speak. Its completed enough to start on some projects for the house.

I make my living as a road patrol deputy for a middle size county sheriff department. (would that make the picture police IAD?:rolleyes: ) We have 15 acres with one neighbor you can see if you look just right. A hobby farm with 7 dogs, a horse, two goats, 4 ducks, 3 geese, a bunch of chickens, several fish, an african grey parrot, two kids, one wife and a partridge in a pear tree.

Anyway, hello all and attached are a few shots of the new shop, more storage is in the planning stage also. I timed the pictures to the weekly cleaning. ;)

Joe

Mark Rios
02-09-2006, 12:35 AM
And a formal hello to you too, Mr. Chritz. But if we may, I'm sure we all would rather call you Joe.:D :D :D Just teasin'. Welcome Joe! Nice shop.

Rob Will
02-09-2006, 1:19 AM
Welcome Joe, but we have rules against anyone who does not have a cluttered shop. You have 60 days to mess it up.

Rob

Stu Ablett in Tokyo Japan
02-09-2006, 2:07 AM
Wow Joe, that is one nice shop!

It looks like you have a cyclone, did you build it or buy it?

How do you like the Ridgid TS?

Welcome to the Creek!

Cheers!

Jason Tuinstra
02-09-2006, 2:51 AM
Joe, great looking shop. Looks like you have a lot of room there. The outfeed table looks great as well. Thanks for the tour.

Vaughn McMillan
02-09-2006, 3:35 AM