PDA

View Full Version : Is there a small, accurate table saw?

Geoff Crimmins
04-20-2024, 12:19 PM
I need to downsize my hobby woodworking shop a bit, and would like to have a table saw that is smaller than a cabinet saw with the extension table. Is there a smaller table saw that would still be as accurate as a cabinet saw? Most of the smaller saws are jobsite saws, and they don't seem to have a reputation for being especially accurate. Is there a better options?

Michael Burnside
04-20-2024, 12:23 PM
I’ve used this one and I was somewhat blown away at how great it felt when operating.

https://www.festoolusa.com/products/new-tools/new-tools/576821---csc-sys-50-us#Overview

I also know people on YouTube have had great success with the DeWalt line, but I’ve no experience with any of the newer models.

Rick Potter
04-20-2024, 12:36 PM
I suggest you consider simply taking the table/wings on your cabinet saw, as the footprint isn't much bigger than a benchtop. This also leaves you options for later.

You could even rig fold down wings since the saw would be more stable/sturdy than any jobsite saw.

Michael Jasper
04-20-2024, 12:43 PM