PDA

View Full Version : First Post - WW in Action

Brian Strandt
02-01-2006, 1:00 PM
I have been a long time lurker and finally decided become a participant. I have learned so much from this forum and have admired some of the incredible work done by other members. As a relative newbie and mostly self taught ww this site is a great resource, thank you.

Now to my question. I subscribed to WW in Action which is a dvd ww "videomagazine". It is hosted by Graham Blackburn and has ten to twelve articles from shop tours and interviews with woodworkers to demonstrations. Has anyone else seen this? If so what is your opinion of it? So far I like it. One very interesting item in this issue was a tour of Steve Heller's Fabulous Furniture, lots of old iron, a Martin sliding TS and a 24" Oliver jointer to name a few and junk and wood everywhere.

Cecil Arnold
02-01-2006, 1:20 PM
Welcome to the creek Brian, you have joined a great bunch of woodworkers.

Rob Russell
02-01-2006, 2:28 PM
Welcome Brian. Can't answer your question, though.

David Duke
02-01-2006, 2:52 PM
Welcom to the 'Creek Brian, I haven't seen or heard of the dvd you mentioned.

Jim Becker
02-01-2006, 2:54 PM
Welcome, Brian...pull up a stump and chat as much as you want!

The DVD series that I'm familiar with is "Woodworking at Home"...I've not heard of the one you mention.

Bernie Weishapl
02-01-2006, 2:58 PM
Welcome Brian. Lots of good folks and lots of knowledge.

David Pettibone
02-01-2006, 3:10 PM
Welcome Brian and :) enjoy your stay! I too have never heard of that DVD series, only the one that Jim spoke of. Let us know if you find the whereabouts of it, :) I'd be interested in it also. Thanks! By the way, what state are you in? Take care.

David

Jason Tuinstra
02-01-2006, 4:10 PM
Brian, good to have you here. Never heard of the magazine, but anytime you can put moving pictures and wwing together, I'm for it! The pictures move here too, you just have to move the scroll bar really quick. :p :D