PDA

View Full Version : 107 years and 1 month

Tom M King
05-17-2023, 9:51 PM
is the final number. My Mom, that some of you know Pam and I have been caring for at our home for the last three years, didn't wake up this morning. She never needed much medical care, such as never even needing oxygen, and was mostly clear headed through her last day yesterday. She simply didn't wake up this morning, and left with her eyes shut in her sleep. Few are any luckier than that, so there are only thanks, and no complaints.

I know some of you knew about her, so I thought I should pass the news on.

A few of you are waiting for me to do something for you, but it will take me a little longer. We've had a busy day, and I expect there will be several more.

Greg Parrish
05-17-2023, 9:58 PM
Very sorry for your loss Tom.

Ken Fitzgerald
05-17-2023, 10:18 PM
My condolences Tom.

John Ziebron
05-17-2023, 10:42 PM
Sorry for your loss Tom. My mother went the same way several years ago at 99. I've always considered that to be a blessing.

Mel Fulks
05-17-2023, 11:04 PM
Tom , We have been fortunate to read about her ,and are moved by the united effort of you and your wife to be dedicated to loving
care for your Mom. All is as it should be. Well done. We won’t forget this story.

Bruce Page
05-17-2023, 11:26 PM
Tom, please accept my condolences. Your mother lived a long life and was blessed with a peaceful passing. We should all be so blessed.

Jim Koepke
05-18-2023, 1:17 AM
My condolences Tom. My dad would have been 107 last month so, if my math is right, your mom and him were both from April, 1916.

jtk

Frederick Skelly
05-18-2023, 7:02 AM
I'm sorry Tom.

Ronald Blue
05-18-2023, 7:29 AM
So very sorry to hear this Tom. What a long amazing life! Accept my condolences please. A peaceful passing is all any of us can hope for.

Tom M King
05-18-2023, 7:58 AM
My condolences Tom. My dad would have been 107 last month so, if my math is right, your mom and him were both from April, 1916.

jtk