PDA

View Full Version : Anyone using “Graphic for Mac” software?

Bruce Page
10-31-2022, 11:33 PM
At only $29.99 it looks like a bargain.
https://www.graphic.com/mac/

Jim Koepke
11-01-2022, 1:17 AM
That does look like a bargain.

I haven't used a drawing app in ages. It seems there is always a change in the OS that makes it obsolete.

A lot of my old files are lost due to this. Fortunately many were saved as .pdfs.

Now for the shop, I do it the old fashion way with pencil and paper.

jtk

Bruce Page
11-01-2022, 12:43 PM
That does look like a bargain.

I haven't used a drawing app in ages. It seems there is always a change in the OS that makes it obsolete.

A lot of my old files are lost due to this. Fortunately many were saved as .pdfs.

Now for the shop, I do it the old fashion way with pencil and paper.

jtk

Good point. At $30 I might take a chance with it. I’m relatively new to the Mac world. I’m still using my old Windows XP PC for AutoCAD and another Win7 PC for Aspire. I would like to retire at least one Windows PC. :rolleyes:

Jim Becker
11-01-2022, 2:02 PM
Someone somewhere recently mentioned that particular app, but I don't recall where. I agree that at $30, it's not a "yuge" risk if it, um...sucks...

BTW, you can run Aspire under virtualized Windows via Parallels. That's what I've done since I acquired the CNC machine back in 2018. I just transfer the files to the CNC's computer via OneDrive (Microsoft LOL) and can tweak them there if necessary via the local copy of Aspire on that machine.

Bruce Page
11-01-2022, 8:55 PM
I have looked at Parallels. A friend who is much more computer savvy had nothing but headaches getting Aspire to run on it with the Apple M1 chip. This was some time ago so maybe things have improved. He ended up purchasing an HP laptop so he could work with Aspire from the house.

Jim Becker
11-02-2022, 9:39 AM