PDA

View Full Version : new member introduction

philip marcou
01-24-2006, 2:53 AM
Greetings Folks, I have just been browsing SMC and would like to introduce myself. I am a professional cabinet maker, but you can get a grip of my background by referring to my web site www.collectablefurniture.co.nz.
Of late I have also taken up the manufacture of hand planes-double dovetailed steel, brass, bronze and good wood.I can post pictures if wanted and when I have figured out how to do that on this forum....
I look forward to learning new tricks,sharing knowledge/ answering questions, general chat/humour and taking the mickey whenever possible(well there could be a serious message within)-not necessarily in that order.
Philip Marcou

Stu Ablett in Tokyo Japan
01-24-2006, 3:19 AM
Welcome Philip!

I'm fairly new here too, come on in, the water is great!

Cheers!

Rob Glynn
01-24-2006, 3:26 AM
G'day Philip.

Welcome to the BB frow Western Oz. As you can see by my avatar, a recent photograph of me on a bad hair day, I am true blue Oz.

How come you are still in NZ? I thought all of you NZers were over here!!!

There are some very clever and knowledgeable people on this BB. Unfortunately, I am not one of them, but I have fun in my shop and make great sawdust.

Rob

John Bailey
01-24-2006, 4:18 AM
Welcome Phil,

Always good to get international woodworkers on the site. Hurry up and get the picture thing worked out, cause we like pictures.

John

Vaughn McMillan
01-24-2006, 4:45 AM
Welcome to the Creek Phil. I guess the median location for Creekers just moved a bit south. ;) From the looks of your site, you'll add a good deal of experience to the mix here. Great-looking work.

- Vaughn

Karl Laustrup
01-24-2006, 6:12 AM
Welcome aboard Philip. Great bunch of people here at the "Creek".

Do a search here for the info on posting pics. Of course don't be afraid to ask.

We like pics. :) We like neander tools. :) Did I mention we like pics of tools and projects and............? :D