PDA

View Full Version : Woodworker or Content Creator

Edward Weber
10-03-2022, 11:40 AM
This subject has come up from time to time, so I thought I would share this.
I watched a video purely based on the description.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhEVEdB7fPA&lc=UgxaBlzFiHI_URO6DHN4AaABAg

"I've never worked with pallet wood before but I figured I'd give it a shot and build a farmhouse style table entirely out of stacks of old pallets. The end grain butcher block top is 3" thick, 3' wide by 6' long and the trestle base is all mortise and tenon joinery. This was quite the project and at the end of the build, I share how long everything took and all the extra costs associated with working with "free" wood. I hope you enjoy, let me know your thoughts in the comments and please get yourself subscribed to the channel. Ryan P.S. At the very end, I say I'm going to show some final pics and then fail to include them in the video. Apologies! :) "

I posted a comment afterwards, and I surprisingly received a response this morning.

(https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-JeEHswS9eOeqmNzQ9LXJg) Edward Weber (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-JeEHswS9eOeqmNzQ9LXJg)1 day ago (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhEVEdB7fPA&lc=UgxaBlzFiHI_URO6DHN4AaABAg)

Not sure what to make of this video, A month of work and $1200 + in costs, and you get a table. While it may be a nice final product, you would have to sell it for at least $10k to make it worthwhile.

Ryan Hawkins (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpfXDSws68HTp4ADn44-iug)6 hours ago (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JhEVEdB7fPA&lc=UgxaBlzFiHI_URO6DHN4AaABAg.9geFppUgLBA9ghuSFTqU TB)

Or get a million views on YouTube

I give him credit for his honesty

Marc Fenneuff
10-03-2022, 2:32 PM