PDA

View Full Version : What's your favorite 10" or 12" combination blade?

Rich Engelhardt
06-04-2021, 7:38 AM
I'll be adding a good combination blade to my Ridgid TS 3660 contractor's saw pretty soon & I'd like to get an idea of what everybody's favorite one is.

My older combo blades are beginning to show their age & I'll probably send them off to get sharpened.

While they are out, I'd like to have a good blade to work with.

Tom Bain
06-04-2021, 7:54 AM
Ridge Carbide TS2000 “super blade”

Jim Becker
06-04-2021, 8:25 AM
Forrest WW-II. For 12", I used the 48T version. For 10", I used the 40T version.

Steve Rozmiarek
06-04-2021, 8:28 AM
Forrest WW-II. For 12", I used the 48T version. For 10", I used the 40T version.

Same here.

lowell holmes
06-04-2021, 10:25 AM
Same here.

And I agree,

Dave Sweeney
06-04-2021, 10:38 AM
I've been using Ridge Carbide TS2000 blades happily for many years. Highly recommend them. My first table saw was a Ridgid TS3612 and I ran the full kerf version of the Ridge Carbide TS2000 the whole time I owned it without any issues.

Kyle Iwamoto
06-04-2021, 10:40 AM
I use the Forrest WWII too. But I only have a 10" saw.

Clifford McGuire
06-04-2021, 10:48 AM
I use the Forrest WWII too. But I only have a 10" saw.

Same. I've had two of them for over 20 years. I send them back to Forrest for a resharpening every 3 or 4 years. By having the second, I'm not shut down while it is being sharpened.

It's just one of those things I don't have to think about.

Charlie Jones
06-04-2021, 11:14 AM
Freud Fusion. Sharp smoth and long lasting. They are less expensive than some of the others.

Dave Cav
06-04-2021, 1:38 PM
12" Tenryu gold medal.

Alex Zeller
06-04-2021, 1:43 PM