PDA

View Full Version : Creeker's Past Week's Accomplishments

Dennis Peacock
12-28-2020, 11:10 AM
28 Dec 2020

Greetings,
I hope that this finds each of you well and staying warm. I spent some time this past week in replacing the bottom seals on the garage doors in my shop as well as getting a bit more work done on the dining table benches. I find it frustrating that the older I get the slower I work. :)

We had a decent Christmas this year and family scattered across the globe and people not meeting up because of covid. I've been doing a bit more of bass guitar playing and have finally survived the Christmas Music season with a hectic schedule of playing for 2 different locations. Now I can focus more on the bench project to get it done and out the door.

I'm still learning how to best use my little hobby grade CNC and I'm enjoying the learning process but I'm so ready for a CNC that I don't have to keep tweaking with or wondering what's going to go wrong with my cut/project now. ;)
Live and learn as I always say! :D

That's it for me....so what did YOU do this past Christmas week?

Best of weeks to you all!!!

Ron Selzer
12-28-2020, 11:37 AM
28 Dec 2020

............ I find it frustrating that the older I get the slower I work. :)

Ya got that right. I thought I slowed down in my 50's, now I really know that I have slowed down, interested in what the 70's and 80's bring
Ron

Lisa Starr
12-28-2020, 11:54 AM
Dennis & Ron, me too on that slower thing. I turned 60 a few days ago, but slowness came with the cancer treatments.