PDA

View Full Version : Hello There

Tom A Walker
12-29-2005, 2:34 PM
I'm a new guy and figured this was as good a spot as any to introduce myself. I'm sorta new to woodworking as I'm new to having the space to do it. I've always build things but they usually involved plywood, drywall screws, and 2x4s :rolleyes:

Now I have a house and a 2 car garage/shop to play with and stock up. I do a lot of home fix up stuff right now but some of that involves wood(product)working.

Anyway, I'm always on the look-out for woodworking wisdom and answers to questions I didn't know I had. I heard about this place and have found it to be the strangest forum I've yet to encounter. No name calling, no biting sarcasm, no patronizing. Don't you guys know how to use forums? :D

Seriously, this seems like a great place and I look forward to spending a lot of time here. I will post pics when I can of my stuff and you can always see my mess of a shop and what I'm working on here: http://www.tomandjaime.com/wood_blog/

Tom

Joseph O'Leary
12-29-2005, 3:45 PM
Hi Tom, welcome to the creek. As you have already noticed this is a very friendly and helpful site. I have learned so much from the fine folks here. Just today I finished a cherry table and my wife said "you finally got a professional looking finish":) , I owe that to the knowledge that I have gleaned from the advice given on this site. Get involved and again, welcome!

Lars Thomas
12-29-2005, 4:07 PM
Welcome to the Creek. Enjoy your stay. Lars

tod evans
12-29-2005, 4:11 PM
welcome tom

David Duke
12-29-2005, 4:22 PM
Welcome to the Creek Tom, great site and even better people!!

Andy Hoyt
12-29-2005, 5:34 PM
Tom - Greetings, salutations, and welcome to SMC.

To all others - Isn't it refreshing to see a real person come onboard in style and with style.

John Hart
12-29-2005, 5:42 PM