PDA

View Full Version : Need an air powered pin nailer recommendation in the $100 range

dennis thompson
06-12-2020, 11:02 AM
As the title says, any recommendations?
Thanks

Lisa Starr
06-12-2020, 11:33 AM
I have a Hitachi (now Metabo) that I purchased as "reconditioned". I think I paid are $75.00 for it. It works well.

Bruce Wrenn
06-12-2020, 12:19 PM
I've got both a Bostich and HF pin nailer. No preference to either except price. Buy brand name nails though.

glenn bradley
06-12-2020, 12:33 PM
Terrible to say, I've been using a Harbor Freight $25 one for almost 10 years. I keep expecting the next use to be its last but, it just keeps going.

Ken Fitzgerald
06-12-2020, 12:46 PM
I have a PC that was given to me over a decade ago. It keeps on ticking.

dennis thompson
06-12-2020, 12:48 PM
Terrible to say, I've been using a Harbor Freight $25 one for almost 10 years. I keep expecting the next use to be its last but, it just keeps going.

Well I have been using a Harbor Freight too, but it is now jamming every other pin😠

Jim Becker
06-12-2020, 1:25 PM
Mine is the Grex. Zero complaints or issues. It gets a ton of use in my shop, too, both for projects and temporary holding needs.

Ron Citerone
06-12-2020, 1:32 PM
I have the PC and have had it for a year. It doesn't get much use, but has worked without fail.

Dan Friedrichs
06-12-2020, 1:34 PM
I've got both a Bostich and HF pin nailer. No preference to either except price. Buy brand name nails though.
+1. The HF one is a gem. Use Grex pins.

Roger Bull
06-12-2020, 1:48 PM
I use the Porter Cable. It drives both headless and slight head pins. I love it.

John C Bush
06-12-2020, 4:28 PM
I have the Cadex for longer--up to 2+"s- very nice but spendy, and the HF on sale for $15-has worked well for 1" max length.

Bryce Walter
06-12-2020, 4:43 PM
I'm thinking a Grex will be my next purchase. Curious if folks find the 1 3/8 adequate, or if it is worth spending more for the 2"?

Jim Becker
06-12-2020, 4:49 PM