PDA

View Full Version : NOOBIE reporting for duty...

Ron Mitchell
12-19-2005, 11:59 AM
Hey everyone...

I'm new to woodworking (about 2 years) I setup a shop in my 2 car garage. I have the basic tools tablesaw, band saw, drill press, 12" plainer,
router table and Jet mini lathe. I've taken about ten woodworking classes
from a local Woodworking School. I just got hooked on Pen Turning because my 11 year old daughter wanted to do some woodworking.

I have link to where my photos of my completed projects are.
I currently do not have any photos of my pens there , but I should have them up in a few days.
I would appriciate you taking a look and letting me know good or bad
what you think.
http://photobucket.com/albums/d54/remnantswoodshop/

I hope to have something to offer and hope to share photos, tips & advice.

tod evans
12-19-2005, 12:02 PM
ron, welcome! and you play cribbage? tod

Richard Gillespie
12-19-2005, 12:03 PM
Let me welcome you to the creek. Sit down and rest awhile. Lots of folk's willing to share their knowledge and experience here. I'm new to turning myself, so you'll see me asking lots of questions also.

Ron Mitchell
12-19-2005, 12:08 PM
Yes I'v been playing cribbage for about 15 years, but just for fun.
the Mahogany cribbage board was my first one to make.
My sister just finnished building her home and had some wood leftover
which she gave to me so I made her the cribbage board then showed her how to play.

Tyler Howell
12-19-2005, 12:42 PM
Now this is how it's done. New guy steps up pictures in hand with some great (advanced) projects for a 2 year vet.:cool:
Glad to have you wading in the creek Ron. Great bunch of follks here.

Ken Fitzgerald
12-19-2005, 12:46 PM
Welcome to the Creek Ron! It's a neat place to exchange information, ideas and opinions! I will warn you, however.....becareful turning exotics....the guys here that turn exotics act kind of strange....well..different....actually they just plain go crazy! :eek: :p :eek: Again...Welcome!