PDA

View Full Version : New sand box toy

John K Jordan
09-07-2019, 6:54 PM
Delivered yesterday. I've been saving for one of these for 15 years. Kubota, 4-ton, thumb, angle dozer blade, air conditioned cab.

415720 415721

Also got a hydraulic dump trailer, 7x14. Also on my list of things that would make my life easier. 14,000 lbs, with ramps - can haul the excavator in the trailer, use the trailer to haul debris, then haul the machine back home. Good clean fun!

For practice I dug up a big bradford pear tree today for a neighbor. Didn't take long.

JKJ

Mike Chance in Iowa
09-07-2019, 6:59 PM
You are making a lot of us drool right now.

Jim Koepke
09-07-2019, 7:09 PM
You are making a lot of us drool right now.

My wife wants one of those.

jtk

Bruce Page
09-08-2019, 12:22 AM
Country folk have the coolest toys!

Steve Fish
09-08-2019, 5:07 AM
Awesome machine, congats John! I got to run one of those for my cousin’s landscape and nursery operation for a handful of years. Super versatile piece of equipment, I would recommend the smooth mouth clean-up bucket and welding some chain hooks to the other two you have pictured. Enjoy!

Frederick Skelly
09-08-2019, 7:09 AM
So THATs why you're working on a new pole barn!
John, I am green with envy. That machine ought to be very handy around a place like yours.
Enjoy!
Fred

John K Jordan
09-08-2019, 7:31 AM
So THATs why you're working on a new pole barn!

Yes, I'm tired of things sitting out in the rain and under tarps. This new machine was the deciding point. It will have company with the tractor, two diesel mowers, the skid steer, and things like the tiller, boom sprayer, spreader, and little backhoe for the tractor. Hmm, maybe I don't even need that now...

JKJ

Larry Frank
09-08-2019, 7:33 AM
I wish I could afford all of those nice toys

John K Jordan
09-08-2019, 7:40 AM