PDA

View Full Version : Something all of you use

Andy Hoyt
11-27-2005, 12:52 PM
Okay, you know that I've been turning ornaments for several years. And when I do, I usually make them in batches of a dozen or so. And with these round things all over the shop they had a tendency to prove Newton's Law of Gravity. So I made some holder thingies to keep them restrained. Then one day a few weeks ago, my daughter was helping me and said, "You know dad ... these kinda look like toothbrush holders". They did indeed.

So, here's our brand new USDA Grade A Number One handmade toothbrush holder. I've got grown up sizes and kiddie sizes. Just listed them on the website - hope they sell. Whatcha think?

Robert Watsek
11-27-2005, 1:22 PM
I think youve got something there Andy, what a neat idea your daughter came up with.

I think you had better sign her to a contract as your agent.:D

Hope they do well for ya.;)

Bob

Chris Barton
11-27-2005, 1:23 PM
Andy,

What a great idea! I am always looking for new turning projects and this certainly falls into that catagory. Thanks for sharing!

Bob Noles
11-27-2005, 1:43 PM
Andy,

What a neat idea and I think your daughter should be promoted to Chairman of the board.

Those really look good!

Mark Cothren
11-27-2005, 3:07 PM
Looks good to me - great idea!

Andy Hoyt
11-28-2005, 8:19 AM
Andy,

What a neat idea and I think your daughter should be promoted to Chairman of the board.

Those really look good!

Thanks, Bob. But she'd probably prefer to be the chairwoman of the board.:eek:

Come to think of it, she's been in charge from the moment she drew her first breath.

Jeff Sudmeier
11-28-2005, 8:34 AM
Those look really great! I would think they will sell nicely.

Dick Parr
11-28-2005, 9:28 AM
Nice idea Andy and they look great. Nice Job.:)

Dawn Sunkle
11-28-2005, 1:16 PM
Very Cool!

Dawn

Carole Valentine
11-28-2005, 1:38 PM
They look great, but will they stand up to the moisture? What sort of finish did you use?

Andy Hoyt