PDA

View Full Version : War Hero Released from Active Service

Mark Blatter
08-25-2018, 9:38 PM
RIP to John McCain. He served our nation well as a Navy Pilot and maintained his honor, integrity and the respect of those he served with as a POW. As his father was an admiral, CINC PAC Flt as I recall, he was offered early release by the NVA, but he refused. He ended up being a POW for 5 1/2 years. I do not want to get into any politics with this post, but do want to offer respect to someone who served our country with great honor.

As a former Naval Officer, I say Fair Winds and Following Seas shipmate. You will be missed.

Yonak Hawkins
08-25-2018, 10:15 PM
John McCain was definitely a class act and a real patriot.

julian abram
08-25-2018, 10:18 PM
Amen. Certainly don't agree with all his political decisions but have a mountain of respect for his service to our country. He certainly is a true American Hero in my book.

Ken Fitzgerald
08-25-2018, 10:53 PM
I can't think of any other person of my generation for whom I had more respect or who inspired me more than John McCain. We have lost a national treasure, IMO.

Doug Garson
08-26-2018, 1:00 AM
A true hero, he will be missed.

Jim Becker
08-26-2018, 8:39 AM
While I clearly identify with the "other side of the isle", I've long admired John McCain as a hero, statesman and man of honor. He will be missed.

Frederick Skelly
08-26-2018, 9:58 AM
A brave and honorable American. Rest in Peace Mr. McCain.

Bruce Wrenn
08-26-2018, 9:28 PM
While I clearly identify with the "other side of the isle", I've long admired John McCain as a hero, statesman and man of honor. He will be missed.Wife and I's exact feelings. We need more like him. He WILL BE MISSED!

Mark Bolton
08-26-2018, 9:38 PM
As a clear left leaner there hasn't been many in my recent history that I respected more than this guy. A human being I would have been humbled beyond belief to meet.

I shed several tears reading this. 392273

Rod Sheridan
08-27-2018, 8:00 AM