PDA

View Full Version : T - Square Recommendations

Dimitrios Fradelakis
07-29-2018, 8:22 PM
I know that Woodpeckers makes a really sweet 32" T-square but the price is too rich for me at the moment. Can anyone suggest a good T-square that won't break the bank?

Thank You

Mike Cutler
07-29-2018, 9:25 PM
Dimitrious
Believe it to not, Staedler makes some very nice plastic, and aluminum, drafting tee's. They're usually sold at office supply stores and art supply stores.
They won't be near as rugged, as the Woodpecker's, but for layout work they're good.
I have a Brian Lamb square. Beautiful piece of machining. It's more than you want to invest at the moment, but something to keep in mind for the future.

Nick Decker
07-29-2018, 9:35 PM
I've been using this one for several years.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005TVUO6K/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Not Woodpeckers, but well made and accurate.

Jim Becker
07-30-2018, 9:00 AM
I actually bought the Woodpeckers product, but caught it on sale at a show which knocked a few shekels off the cost. It will last a lifetime, I'm sure. (And was available in metric which I've come to prefer)

Robert Engel
07-30-2018, 9:15 AM
I fixed a drywall square once by drilling out 3 of the 4 rivets, re-calibrating, and then drilling 3 other new holes.

May not be the best looking, but it works!

Just don't drop it (how do I know that.....;-)

Paul McGaha
07-30-2018, 9:53 AM
I know that Woodpeckers makes a really sweet 32" T-square but the price is too rich for me at the moment. Can anyone suggest a good T-square that won't break the bank?

Thank You

Tell you the truth Dimitrios, I'd stick with the Woodpecker Square. I have one and it is really nice. Buy once, cry once kind of thing.

Everything I've bought from Woodpeckers I've been happy with.

PHM

Ted Phillips
07-30-2018, 10:22 AM