PDA

View Full Version : Woodworking Magazines - How many of your subscribe to any?

George Bokros
04-14-2018, 6:12 PM
Do you subscribe to any woodworking magazines?

If so which ones do you subscribe to and are they print versions or on-line?

I subscribe to two - Wood Magazine and Woodsmith. I have become somewhat unsure if I will continue Woodsmith. Since Shop Notes was discontinued and sort of rolled into Woodsmith along with less appealing projects I am on the fence about the next renewal.

Thanks

Marshall Harrison
04-14-2018, 6:21 PM
I have an electronic subscription to Fine Woodworking and that's it. I download and read it on my iPad.

Mike Heidrick
04-14-2018, 6:33 PM
Wood and wwj for me. I like $10 sub not $32.

Frederick Skelly
04-14-2018, 6:47 PM
FWW & WOOD here, George.

Robert Cherry
04-14-2018, 6:47 PM
I’ve had a FWW subscription almost since the inception of the magazine. I also recently subscribed to Wood and Popular Woodworking, mostly because they were too good a deal to pass up. All three are print, but with FWW and PWW you get the electronic version along with the print edition.

Larry Anderson
04-14-2018, 7:12 PM
I too get Wood and have almost every issue of Woodsmith.

Ralph Okonieski
04-14-2018, 7:27 PM
I subscribe to FWW primarily because of subscription through grandchildrens’ fundraisers. A lot of FWW projects have become too much “artsy” for my tastes. I’ve lost my interest in it lately.

Frederick Skelly
04-14-2018, 7:57 PM
A lot of FWW projects have become too much “artsy” for my tastes.

I agree Ralph. Overall, I still enjoy the mag, though.

Jim Becker
04-14-2018, 8:00 PM
I stopped subscribing to magazines a number of years ago. The last was Fine Woodworking which I liked, but even it was getting way too redundant over past material...which is a major issue with "activity focused" magazines like this.

Oh, Ok...I get Woodshop News, but it's more of a trade advertising rag than a "magazine" and is free to me.

Mike Kees