PDA

View Full Version : First Gloat - New Luggage!

Andy Henriksen
11-07-2005, 9:07 AM
OK, this is my first attempt at posting pictures here, so hopefully it'll work out. Anyway, I figured since I finally got something cool, I owe it to myself and to you folks to post a gloat here. what is it? A brand new suitcase!! (And a giant one, at that!)

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c362/andyhix/suitcase.jpg

OK, there was actually something in the suitcase when it was delivered too...
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c362/andyhix/router.jpg

And while I'm at it, I thought I'd show a couple shop pics, to demonstrate why I've never posted a tool gloat before. Almost everything I have is hand-me-down entry level stuff. Well, the DP I bought new. It's a one car garage, that i get about half of as shop space. The rest is full of lawn and garden stuff.

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c362/andyhix/shop_west.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c362/andyhix/shop_east.jpg

Anyway, that's it. The oak plywood will be transformed into a small bookcase over the next week or two. Maybe I'll post some pics of that when it's done.

Cheers!
-Andy

Tyler Howell
11-07-2005, 9:11 AM
Nice work space Andy, and love those new gloats. keep-em comin.:cool:

Andy Henriksen
11-07-2005, 9:11 AM
Oh and by the way, you folks were intrumental in helping me decide which router to go with - I posted over a month ago with questions (don't feel like looking for the link). So, Thanks!

Jim Becker
11-07-2005, 11:28 AM
You'll enjoy that routing system, Andy. Congratulations!

Ken Fitzgerald
11-07-2005, 12:42 PM
Congrats Andy! Don't apologize about your shop size. Until I built the current one I'm finishing, I had to move my tools onto the carport to woodwork. Get's a wee bit chilly during Idaho winters! Again....Congrats! Nice looking router!

John Miliunas
11-07-2005, 12:48 PM