PDA

View Full Version : kitchen cabinets

paul morelli
04-17-2017, 10:36 PM
I am new to Sawmill creek and hoping someone can help with kitchen cabinet. After reading several post on this site I have decided that building is out of the question. To much work and not enough room. I have considered IKEA and RTA cabinets as suggested by some members but came across Clipstudios. They appear to use good quality hardware and plywood boxes. Has anyone had any dealings with Clipstudios.com cabinets? Any input is appreciated.

John TenEyck
04-17-2017, 11:05 PM
Welcome to SMC. I think you mean Cliqstudios. Here's a link for others' benefit: http://www.cliqstudios.com/?creativeId=153837316491&keyword=wholesale%20kitchen%20cabinets&matchtype=e&c3api=4078%2C153837316491%2Cwholesale%20kitchen%20 cabinets&gclid=CMz935aCrdMCFdyEswodb-QBew

John

Bradley Gray
04-17-2017, 11:19 PM
Cabinetmaking trade mags have lots of ads for RTA and components. you can subscribe here.

(http://www.woodworkingnetwork.com)

Roger Marty
04-18-2017, 8:09 AM
Welcome to SMC. I think you mean Cliqstudios. Here's a link for others' benefit: http://www.cliqstudios.com/?creativeId=153837316491&keyword=wholesale%20kitchen%20cabinets&matchtype=e&c3api=4078%2C153837316491%2Cwholesale%20kitchen%20 cabinets&gclid=CMz935aCrdMCFdyEswodb-QBew

John

Interesting. My wife and I got a couple local quotes for new kitchen cabinets. Between $18000 and $36000.

Jim Becker
04-18-2017, 9:38 AM
I've used the Ikea boxes and would consider them if I needed boxes quickly as they are of good quality compared to 'borg boxes and come with actual Blum hardware. I'm not overly fond of the door and drawer fronts; not because of quality, but because I'm more anal about matching grain/color for those items. I'm not familiar with the other brand you mention.

Roger Marty
04-18-2017, 12:59 PM
Cliq Studios are apparently made in China (but assembled in the U.S.).

Adam Herman
04-18-2017, 1:12 PM