PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Chinese 50w laser

Chris McAlister
04-03-2017, 10:37 PM
Hi, I'm new to the Mill and am looking for input on my chinese 50watt laser. i recently did a default reset on my laser hoping to fix a a small issue and now it is worse. The display is showing a work space of 1000x1000 instead of 500x300 and the x and y axis are moving to the bottom left corner instead of top left. To make it even more fun the controls on the machine are moving in reverse {up is down etc). Can anyone help please. Thanks, Chris Mc

Bert Kemp
04-04-2017, 12:04 AM
Please list you make and model and software in your signature and you location. So we can give you better answers

Michael Henriksen
04-04-2017, 4:18 AM
You need to load the machine specific settings again. If you didn't take a backup before the reset to default then ask the manufacturer if they can send you the settings.

Chris McAlister
04-04-2017, 8:53 AM
Thanks. I didn't have a backup but I did have it on 2 other computers that I tried with very little success. It's a co2 50watt with rdc6442g controller. Please bare with me on this I'm still learning about the laser and programs. Thanks again. I probably will need a little more detail than most on here. Located in South Carolina USA

Bill George
04-04-2017, 9:33 AM
Thanks. I didn't have a backup but I did have it on 2 other computers that I tried with very little success. It's a co2 50watt with rdc6442g controller. Please bare with me on this I'm still learning about the laser and programs. Thanks again. I probably will need a little more detail than most on here. Located in South Carolina USA