PDA

View Full Version : Creeker's Weekend Accomplishments

Dennis Peacock
04-03-2017, 10:17 AM
03 Apr 2017

Good Morning Everyone,
The LOML and I are doing some upholstery work for a friend and I'm doing a bit of chair repair in the shop before the new material gets applied to the chair. I have several projects I need to get done but my time is very limited with the day job work leaving me little time to hit the shop. Now with spring being here and it's time for yard work, garden work, and taking care of the MIL and my mother. I struggle now days to find the time to do the things I need to do as well as the energy and motivation to make it all happen. I'm just struggling.

The LOML is sick and I'm doing full time house work, laundry, food prep, dishes, and more. I'm just exhausted to put it plainly. Enough of my complaining. :)

I'm still learning how to cook and I am doing my best to push myself out to the shop when I'm already tired.
That's it for me, so what did YOU do this past weekend?

Best of weeks to you all.

Vince Rosypal
04-03-2017, 10:50 AM
Finally finished the steamer trunk tray for my mother in law.... Learned a few new things along the way on that project..... mostly what not to do. Tried tung oils and antique wax for the first time..... I like it. It was a fun project so trials and tribulations. I am pretty happy with how it turned out but if she says anything about painting it there WILL be a death in the family

Primed the nearfield sub with oil based sealer.... going to try a different kind of "wrap" on the sub.... hope it goes well

Spent a lot of time thinking/scheming about a workbench... I am still trying to figure out my work flow/patterns in the shop
Think I might be trying to incorporate to many things into the bench.

Also trying to figure out the best (for my space) mobile rack for sheet goods.... I have a separate thread for this

Lots of thinking and not as much doing as I would have liked

Dick Brown
04-03-2017, 11:57 AM
Dennis,