PDA

View Full Version : Crown Staple Gun Recommendation

Mark W Pugh
02-01-2017, 6:30 PM
Need a new narrow staple gun. I don't want to break the bank, but I want one that works. If the box store ones work, then that's fine for me.

Thanks

Bill Space
02-01-2017, 7:44 PM
Well, while I almost hate to say it, I have a Harbor Freight 1/4" pneumatic stapler that is a gem. Has worked flawlessly for me, but I am not a pro. Probably has driven a couple thousand staples with no issues. Maximum length1.5". No issues.

Price is right. Can use a 20% off coupon. You will not break the bank, but this assumes you have a small compressor. I use a cheap oil-less one.

So do you need something other than a pneumatic tool? If so cannot help you there.

Bill

PS - I only use name brand staples, not the cheap HF ones...if they exist. Never checked.

Rich Riddle
02-01-2017, 8:26 PM
For a decent crown stapler, I like the Hitachi N3804AB3. Hitachi makes some very decent tools that continually rate high in customer satisfaction at a reasonable price.

David Freed
02-01-2017, 8:55 PM
I have a Porter Cable - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B008YOENNY/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It works fine for me.

Bruce Wrenn
02-01-2017, 9:09 PM
I have Senco SKF, PC, and HF combo staple guns. The PC is limited to 1" staples. The Senco is in a class by it's self. I use the HF to fasten down 1/4" under layment. Never a jam or misfire in thousands of staples. Paid around $12 when for it when it first came out.

Jim Dwight
02-01-2017, 9:29 PM