PDA

View Full Version : Considering purchase of Ray Fine RF-7050-CO2-60W

Lyle Cheredaryk
01-23-2017, 11:20 AM
This is my first post on this forum.
I am considering the purchase of a new RF-7050-CO2-60W from China. Seems like there is a lot of good things being said about this company here. A much better price than what I have found in Canada so far anyway.
I am new to this whole laser thing but have a habit of diving in to things and learning as I go. It will be used for small projects at home and am thinking on maybe the 80w upgrade on it as well.
Does anyone have this model? rayfinetech.com/product/product57.html
What are the pros and cons you have found with it?

Kev Williams
01-23-2017, 11:51 AM
No experience with Ray Fine myself, but I do have experience with an 80 watt glass laser-- don't even think about it, pass on the 60w, get the 80w. :)

Bert Kemp
01-23-2017, 11:54 AM
Theres a few here with Rayfine and they seem to be happy with them. I'm sure Dave Somers will tell you anything you need to know about them including all the importing stuff as He's done all that.

David Somers
01-23-2017, 12:16 PM
Lyle,

running out the door so need to be brief. 1st. feel free to PM me. Will try to answer when back tonight. 2nd. Very pleased with Ray Fine and its products (I have two, listed below in my signature) and with their sales person, Blanca Yan. (yanblanca@yahoo.com) They have been very good to work with. Lastly. Be aware Chinese holidays are very different from ours. Chinese New Years is this weekend. Not sure off the top of my head how long it will be celebrated. But often their holidays result in shutting down most businesses for extended periods. If interested, contact Blanca now or be prepared to wait till they are done with the coming holiday. Just a thought.

Back home later this evening.

Dave

Lyle Cheredaryk
01-23-2017, 12:30 PM
Thank you Dave. I am aware of their New Year Holidays. It seems to me it's a three day thing. Until Feb. 2 if I recall