PDA

View Full Version : Hello Folks. New here thought I would say Hi.

Greg Dent
10-05-2016, 8:36 PM
My Name is Greg I am in Kitchener Waterloo Ontario. I am a carpenter by trade and I am continuing my love of wood by getting into wood working. Right now to make the happen quicker I am restoring a SMC C35 invincibile 5 in one machine. The table saw jointer and planer are powered by a 40 amp 220 motor. I am running with that as I do not have 550 volt in my shop. I am going to be expanding my woodworking and getting into it more and more to bring more income into our home.

I am in my late 40's and finding carpentry harder and harder to keep up with. I will be focusing on upcycled woodworking with some fine woodworking included in my endevours.

I look forward to learning some trick and techniques here with you gals and guys. I am a member of Canadian woodworking and home improvements forum as well.

Frederick Skelly
10-05-2016, 9:03 PM
Welcome Greg! Glad to have you with us!
Fred

Bruce Page
10-05-2016, 9:29 PM
Welcome Greg, there are a lot of talented people here to ask and learn from.

daryl moses
10-05-2016, 9:50 PM
Welcome aboard Greg, you live in a beautiful part of the country. I had an Uncle that lived in Paris Ontario, I have fond memories spending my Summers there as a youth. I remember going through Kitchener on my visits.

Bill McNiel
10-05-2016, 9:58 PM
Welcome Greg, you will find SMC to be a great resource as well as just plain enjoyable. You might want to put your location in your profile, it helps when you ask a question (I am channeling Jimmie K).

Greg Dent
10-05-2016, 10:02 PM
Ok I just signed up the other night. Was directed by someone from Canadian woodworking forum because of my question on the planer guards on my machine. I found that thread was an awesome read. I will fill stuff out now for ya.

Mike Ontko
10-06-2016, 10:18 AM