PDA

View Full Version : A few pieces

Carole Valentine
09-18-2005, 11:48 PM
With the weather bearable now I am spending more time in my shop. Here are a few pieces I have done in the past week. This one was from a piece of maple Dick Hines brought me.
http://www.esva.net/%7Epchousecalls/maplene40.jpg

This is my first attempt at a collar.
http://www.esva.net/%7Epchousecalls/jkjpot40.jpg
http://www.esva.net/%7Epchousecalls/jkjpot4040.jpg
This is a tiny 2" maple bowl with w wood spirit dog in the figure.
http://www.esva.net/%7Epchousecalls/spiritdog40.jpg

Jim Ketron
09-19-2005, 12:10 AM
Very Nice stuff Carole! They all look great!
Your form is outstanding. Are ya ready for your DVR? cant wait to see what comes off it.

Carole Valentine
09-19-2005, 12:19 AM
Thanks, Jim. I can't wait to get the DVR, but I need to get busy and get a stand for it. I am just not in the mood to make one...I haven't done any flatwork in 9 months and I would rather be turning! I am thinking about ordering the steel Nova stand they sell at Woodcraft. They don't seem to be able to tell me if it will handle the outboard attachment though. :(

Bruce Shiverdecker
09-19-2005, 12:56 AM
You guys and Gals are making me sad. Such beautiful work! I've got some great wood, but no shop time for at least three weeks. Honey-do list has to be knocked down. Enough projects to keep me busy at least that long.

Bruce

BTW, Carole the "Beautiful work" includes these pieces.

If you want me to check, I can find out about the outboard attachments for you. Woodcraft has decided that I might add something if I was part of their staff, so I will be joining them as of October. They have some very knowledgable people here, so they should be able to answer your question.

Robert Watsek
09-19-2005, 1:07 AM
Very Nice stuff Carole! They all look great!
Your form is outstanding. Are ya ready for your DVR? cant wait to see what comes off it.

Carole, I have to agree with Jim.