PDA

View Full Version : Trotec 80 watt now a 103 watt

TAMI WILSON
04-18-2016, 3:04 PM
He he, this baby screams now. After listening to all my whining I am now a happy camper. My new tube 80 watt came in a little hot at 103 watt. :-) Yes I made them bring a meter this time
and Jim the laser tech was very helpful.

Thank YOu to all of you for your help and encouragement.

tami

Stan Clewett
04-18-2016, 3:10 PM
Awesome Tami. Very happy to hear it has been resolved.

take care, Stan

Neville Stewart
04-18-2016, 5:59 PM
So a question to Trotec, if its reasonable to be overpowered compared to your stated wattage, what is the likelihood of being underpowered, and why aren't they accurate enough to be the stated power?

Keith Winter
04-18-2016, 6:31 PM
That's great!

Kev Williams
04-18-2016, 6:32 PM
Not that I have a lot of experience on this, but every fresh-from-the-box laser I've seen tested put out more than its rated power.

IMO, this may be on purpose so that after a bit of use and wear-down, they'll still perform AT the rated power...

Keith Winter
04-18-2016, 6:32 PM
So a question to Trotec, if its reasonable to be overpowered compared to your stated wattage, what is the likelihood of being underpowered, and why aren't they accurate enough to be the stated power?

Tubes aren't made by Trotec. They outsource that. I believe to Synrad they make all of these manufacturers tubes I believe. Someone correct me if I'm wrong?

Likely they don't know that a tube's not accurate until after it's installed. Not an excuse, but and explanation why they may not know.

TAMI WILSON
04-18-2016, 7:12 PM
my tube was made by iradion

Tubes aren't made by Trotec. They outsource that. I believe to Synrad they make all of these manufacturers tubes I believe. Someone correct me if I'm wrong?

Likely they don't know that a tube's not accurate until after it's installed. Not an excuse, but and explanation why they may not know.

Keith Winter
04-18-2016, 7:23 PM