PDA

View Full Version : need help

Ron Heiden
03-13-2016, 2:39 PM
Hi ,I have a 50 watt blue and white laser.I was running a project and the tube quit firing right in the middle of it.I used the pulse button,nothing.It sounds like everything is running but no tube action.I don't imagine there is any type of reset or inline fuse?I imagine it's the tube or PS.I don't have any idea where to start,I'm a drywaller no an electrician. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Bert Kemp
03-13-2016, 3:12 PM
Ron check your door safety switches, check the water flow valve . Also maybe on the power supply theres a by pass button that will fire the laser that will tell you if the tube is working. Check all your wires make sure nothing is loose. There might be some fuses on the circut board check them.

Ron Heiden
03-13-2016, 3:49 PM
Bert how do I check the water valve? Forgot to add its a Chinese laser no door safety .

Bert Kemp
03-13-2016, 3:54 PM
locate the flow valve if its pumping water its probably ok

Bert how do I check the water valve? Forgot to add its a Chinese laser no door safety .

Ron Heiden
03-13-2016, 6:13 PM
Well the flow valve seems to be ok.I did find a power supply looks to be the same thing but is listed as a 40 watt not a 50watt as advertised in the sale brochure of this one.
From what ive seen on the forums the blue and white 50 watt is not that.Bert ive seen somewhere the length of a so called Chinese 50 watt
100mm is that it and a true 50 watt is something like 111 mm?Im happy with it the way it was prior to breaking down,so im going to buy
the parts that are in here already.I guess ill start with a power supply.Ive looked an Alibaba? gonna try to stay away from there.Any other
reccomendations as to where to buy chienese laser parts?

Bill George
03-13-2016, 6:35 PM