PDA

View Full Version : Howdy!

Philip Edwards
09-05-2005, 3:59 AM
Hi Folks
I am a new member and just wanted to say "Hi" and introduce myself.
I'm Phil Edwards and am a keen amateur woodworker. I live in Poole, England and love building furniture from solid wood. I have been beavering away for about 5 years, learning from books, magazines, Norm and WW forums on the Internet. UKWorkshop is my usual haunt, as well as lurking over at WC. I see a few familiar faces here so thought I better join up.
Hope I can contribute what little nuggets of worth that I have learnt!
Cheers
Phil:)

Check out my website for pictures of my completed projects, workshop and work-in-progress!

Vaughn McMillan
09-05-2005, 5:55 AM
Hi Philip, and welcome to the Creek. Always nice to have another participant around here -- it's a good bunch of people. Based on what I saw on your website, it looks like you've done quite well in the 5 years you've been "beavering". Very nice work...I really liked the double dovetail experiment.

- Vaughn

Ernie Nyvall
09-05-2005, 8:21 AM
Howdy back, and welcome to the Creek Phil. Smc is loaded with a great bunch of very helpful people and a few like me who are still taking in all I can get. With what I saw on your website, I'll bet you have a bit more than nuggets to contribute.

Ernie

Mike Cutler
09-05-2005, 8:40 AM
Welcome to Sawmill Creek Philip. You have an very nice website there.
It's interesting that your tablesaw id a "non-eurepean" style. We've been having some interesting threads and posts on the "european style" tablesaws.
Your Krenov inspired piece came out quite well. I've been looking to do a similar project. I'm sure I'll be looking at yours more closely.
I also find your sections on the Woodrat, and the Leigh to be well done. If you have a chance you should check out John Lucas' page http://www.woodshopdemos.com/ He does alot of equipment write ups and reviews similar to the style that your are presented.
Once again, Welcome to Sawmill Creek.