PDA

View Full Version : Any teachers out their done an exchange in australia?

Brian Ashton
11-07-2015, 4:50 AM
Just wondering what you thought of it.

Ian Moone
11-07-2015, 10:04 AM
Not an exchange, and also not a school teach.

BUT

My sis is a school teach all her life in Oz and I live here in Oz all my life.

What do you want to know about Oz?

If I can help you out somehow, I will.

Cheers

Yonak Hawkins
11-07-2015, 11:02 AM
Re : "Any teachers out their done an exchange in australia?"

Brian, are you a teacher ?

Brian Ashton
11-07-2015, 1:53 PM
Re : "Any teachers out their done an exchange in australia?"

Brian, are you a teacher ?

At the moment going into teaching, just doing my first prac now.

Long story short, I did a couple degrees in Australia a few years back, left for Europe and explored my options back in Canada... Found out, in this present economic climate that the typical Australian degrees isn't worth much outside the country. Even universities in the UK or Canada weren't interested in giving me credit to get the degrees up to an international standard, pretty much told I'd have to start from scratch. So came back to aus to upgrade to something that would be reasonably internationally recognised and thus landed on a grad dip in teaching...