PDA

View Full Version : Internal wireless network - question



Dennis Peacock
10-28-2015, 1:00 PM
Can I setup a wirelss network inside of a building that does not have internet access? All I want is a wireless connection to a Windows 7 computer to control a software application via wireless.....from about 60 feet away.

Clear as mud? ;)

Travis Porter
10-28-2015, 1:05 PM
Yes. Should work out of the box.

Larry Browning
10-28-2015, 1:23 PM
Absolutely! Get yourself a basic cheapo wireless router, maybe you have an old one laying around. Just don't connect your router to a modem. Should work just fine. You might need to configure the router wired at first, but you can disconnect it after initial setup.

Dennis Peacock
10-28-2015, 2:55 PM
Excellent.!!!! I do have a DLink router sitting around doing nothing. I'll experiment and see how it all shakes out. Thank You.!!