PDA

View Full Version : What was in my mind today?

Dino Makropoulos
08-28-2005, 11:16 PM
Hi Guys.

http://eurekazone.com/gallery/ez-smart-routing

Can you please tell me what was in my mind today? :confused:

This carpet board sample was done in 30-40 minutes at $150.00 per piece. :D
The next lowest price was $350.00 per board for a total of 63 boards. :eek:
The carpet store owner stop over today and after he saw the EZ at work, he complaint about the price.

To be continue after your thoughts. :cool:
YCF Dino

Keith Christopher
08-29-2005, 1:41 AM
I learned when I was an animator, NEVER EVER show or let the client know if something is "easy" the price in their mind drops dramatically.

Kurt Aebi
08-29-2005, 8:43 AM
Dino,

You have to let him know that while it looks simple, there was a lot of ingenuity and engineering and equipment expense that went into your plan. Also let him know that he is "SAVING" $200 on each of these and that is a whole lotta GREEN!!!!

HUGE Savings for him - Make sure he isn't just joking with you as far as his "complaining" goes - if he's serious, show him what $200 time 63 comes out to in cold hard cash!

Dino Makropoulos
08-29-2005, 8:43 AM
I learned when I was an animator, NEVER EVER show or let the client know if something is "easy" the price in their mind drops dramatically.
Hi Keith.

That was lesson no 1.
I knew that. :confused: But after I saved him $6.000.00 I thought it was ok for him to stop over.
I told him the job was EZ and he can do it, but he complaint for the price of the tools.
He owns a good PC router but the $180.00 price tag for the 5'-00'' ez system was high.
I got this job for less than half ((I knew the other prices)
and for few reasons.
Test some ideas and the SRK. Save $6.000.00 for a friend.
Take few pictures and videos for my costumers. :cool:
Make better instructions for the system. And make some saw dust to get my mind off something. :rolleyes: