PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

Bob I Taylor
07-23-2015, 7:54 PM
G'day everyone, total newbie here both to this forum and to lazer engraving. Just bought a 40W machine (from china) and although it seems to be working ok I cant read Chinese and have no idea how to import a pic for it to engrave. Have no idea how to download or open Coral either. Any idea's, tips etc. Cheers. bob

Bill George
07-23-2015, 8:05 PM
G'day everyone, total newbie here both to this forum and to lazer engraving. Just bought a 40W machine (from china) and although it seems to be working ok I cant read Chinese and have no idea how to import a pic for it to engrave. Have no idea how to download or open Coral either. Any idea's, tips etc. Cheers. bob

Bob, glad you checked in. If you can figure out how to do it, posting the make and model number of your machine and the machine software and version in your Signature line, will help you get help faster.

There has also been posted here lots of information on using the software you have and some tips on using Corel Draw. A Search will bring up more info than you can imagine. Most of us spent a lot of time learning that way. PS Corel is not a download, at least not for free anyway.

Roy Sanders
07-23-2015, 9:49 PM
Hi Bob,

Are you talking about Laser Draw? It is the software that attaches to CorelDraw and it is the 'print driver' controller between Corel and the machine. So first you install Corel Draw. Did you not get a CD? it will have a number of zip files. Unzip all of your files. you will then be able to install the Laser Draw.

NOW ALL of this is totally not relevant if your CD doesn't exits. In that case you in deep poop if you have to figure this stuff out all together. here is another option