PDA

View Full Version : Router Poster

Kent Adams
06-25-2015, 7:40 PM
I'm brand new to using a router. Can anyone recommend a poster that illustrates the profiles created by different bits that I can hang in my shop? I'm looking for a poster with good, clear photo illustrations of profiles with bit names. An added bonus would be a chart that shows the proper speeds for different size bits. I'll be using a PC 7518 in my table. Thanks in advance.

Lee Schierer
06-25-2015, 7:44 PM
I don't think I've ever seen a chart like you are seeking, but Freud used to have some nice catalogs that showed their selection of cutters.

Mitchell Garnett
06-25-2015, 8:09 PM
I thought I'd do a little digging on the Internet and quickly came up with something from Amana that might answer your question. I don't think I am allowed to post the link so go to Amanatool's website, select products, then router bits. Then mid-way down the page on the left you'll see a button titled "view router bit index".

I found several other pages by searching for "router bit profile chart" but this looks closest to what I think you are requesting.

Mitchell

johnny means
06-25-2015, 8:17 PM
Contact Amana and ask for a catalog. All the cutters wool have illustrations with dimensions.

Kent Adams
06-25-2015, 9:01 PM
I thought I'd do a little digging on the Internet and quickly came up with something from Amana that might answer your question. I don't think I am allowed to post the link so go to Amanatool's website, select products, then router bits. Then mid-way down the page on the left you'll see a button titled "view router bit index".

I found several other pages by searching for "router bit profile chart" but this looks closest to what I think you are requesting.

Mitchell

Mitchell, thanks for the search, but unfortunately, that only shows a few profiles with vague categories.

Here is the link: http://www.amanatool.com/category_view_index?id=90

Allan Speers
06-25-2015, 9:15 PM