PDA

View Full Version : Disabled American Veterans

Bryan Rocker
06-02-2015, 1:46 PM
Good morning all,

I was wondering how many disabled Vets hang out here? I am a disabled vet from 23 years of working on jet engines. I am wondering how you dealt with government and defense contractors who made the work place hostile because of your issues.......

I am home again because of declining spinal issues and refusal to provide any assistance......

Bert Kemp
06-02-2015, 5:13 PM
Are you referring to how hard it is to get the VA to do anything or something else.
I have a hearing related disability and because I waited 40+ years to complain about it I'm finding it almost impossible to get the va to help with aids or any other thing.

Von Bickley
06-02-2015, 10:42 PM
I'm a veteran and I'm disable, but my disability is not service related. I was going to my local VA hospital about 3 or 4 times a year for blood work and to get prescriptions refilled. Because my disability is not service related, I was paying for my prescriptions. My last visit to the VA was my last. They did not do a proper blood work on me, and I can get my prescriptions refilled at my local Walgreens much cheaper.

Like I said , my last visit was my LAST.......

Bryan Rocker
06-03-2015, 12:42 PM
I was looking for folks who had issues with their employers because they did not support you with your disabilities....My issues are service connected but I do all my medical care through WPAFB Med center.

Brett Luna
06-03-2015, 1:01 PM
I'm a retired veteran, so I get my medical care and other benefits through my local base. I'm sure I'm eligible for disability...I was a USAF PEBLO* for a while, so I'm passingly familiar...but I don't trust the VA these days and a lot will have to happen for that to change.

*Physical Evaluation Board Liaison Officer

Dave Anderson NH
06-03-2015, 5:19 PM