PDA

View Full Version : Introduction - New Woodworker!

Tim Cooper Louisiana
04-07-2015, 10:26 PM
Hello everyone,

I am an aspiring woodworker, from North Louisiana. I'm brand new to the craft, though I have been interested for several years. I am curious to see if there are any fellow woodworkers in the area that might be willing to mentor me? I'm not really planning on using hand tools, but any experience would be welcome. I have not had much luck finding any active WW groups in my area.

I am 40 years old, but I consider myself a fairly good student. I'm also good at fetching coffee and donuts. I know this is probably a wild shot in the dark, but I figured it couldn't hurt. I will end this awkwardly now, as it is starting to feel like online dating.

Thanks!

ed vitanovec
04-07-2015, 10:35 PM
Welcome Tim! There are lots of skilled people in this forum and will help with any questions you have, do not be shy to ask.

Kent A Bathurst
04-07-2015, 11:00 PM
Welcome. Ask away. Everyone here knew nothing at some point in time [except George WIlson, I'm pretty sure who was born knowing everything] so this is a great group, who mistaked their way up the learning curve. Hopefully, can shorten your curve.

North Loosiana.......you got crawfish up there, or are they only down south? Man - I have had the best crawfish of my life [in season] in some small towns in southern/central Loosiana......

Tim Cooper Louisiana
04-08-2015, 8:18 AM
Welcome. Ask away. Everyone here knew nothing at some point in time [except George WIlson, I'm pretty sure who was born knowing everything] so this is a great group, who mistaked their way up the learning curve. Hopefully, can shorten your curve.

North Loosiana.......you got crawfish up there, or are they only down south? Man - I have had the best crawfish of my life [in season] in some small towns in southern/central Loosiana......