PDA

View Full Version : pics with his Normness

Rob Littleton
07-31-2005, 9:53 PM
I have removed his wings and halo for clarity :-)

I have entitle the first pic, "One happy family"......hehehehe

Jim Becker
07-31-2005, 10:13 PM
Looks like you had him all to yourself, Rob!!

Rob Littleton
07-31-2005, 10:27 PM
nu uh, there was a LONG line.......but he picked me out of all of them.....haha

Nuh, there was quite a long line and we were told to keep our conversations to a minimum. When I showed him my business cards "The New Limey Workshop", he kinda smiled...nice guy though.

Next, Muhammad or you.....hehehe

Corey Hallagan
07-31-2005, 11:11 PM
Pretty cool Rob! Norm looks like he is asleep!

Corey

Ed Bamba
08-01-2005, 12:35 AM
Hi, I'm new to the Creek, but have been lurking for a few months. I too was at AWFS this past week and got His Normnesses autograph. Never would I have thought that I would be behind one of you Creekers. Yes Rob, I was the lonely guy behind you and your partner (which I will go out on a limb and say she was the LOL). Did you get to meet Scott Phillips too? He seemed like a super nice fellow too.

I only spent one day at the fair; walked the entire two levels. My legs never felt so tired.

I wonder who won the Unisaw and work bench give-a-way by Woodworkers Supply?

BTW, most of the Reps that I spoke with were pretty accomadating and quite personable. I was a little put off by the Delta and Powermatic Reps though; I guess they've got enough of a customer base that they can choose who to entertain. Maybe it was just the "I'm just a hobbiest" sign plastered on my forehead or this :confused: look on my face:D . I was quite a bit overwhelmed as this was my first trade fair.

Hope this didn't sound arogant--don't want to be blocked after my first post.

Take care,
Ed "The woodworking hobbiest for now" Bamba

Chris Padilla
08-01-2005, 1:02 AM
Sweet, Rob! You are in rarefied air now! hehehe....

Kelly C. Hanna
08-01-2005, 7:52 AM