PDA

View Full Version : Kreg Klamp Table / Klamp Table Top

George Bokros
02-28-2015, 6:43 PM
Anyone have the Kreg Klamp Table or the Klamp Table Top? Anyone make a similar set up using the Kreg Klamp Tracks and klamps?

If so what is your opinion of this jig, is it worth the expense? I am not a professional cabinet shop and do not build lots of cabinets so it would be kind of luxury for me.

Thanks

Mike Heidrick
02-28-2015, 7:07 PM
It is really nice for joining face frames together. Their laminate covered mdf is really heavy duty and it is edge banded and they bolt that Ttrack down with about 50 bolts. Typical kreg quality. How do you join face frames now? There is a jig kit sold by some vendor (maybe rockler or peachtree) with just the track and the spacers and a couple clamps.

I mounted a couple on the back of my JLT clamp rack. Its actually in the same plane as my foreman too so it acts like support when I am drilling pocket holes. Sorry for picture size.

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e169/BloomingtonMike/klamp2.jpg

http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e169/BloomingtonMike/klamp3.jpg

Keith Pleas
02-28-2015, 7:09 PM
I have the table top. Have literally never used it once in more than a year, though I might in the near future. I also have a couple of their bench clamps on plates on my main table, and I use those regularly. The table top is rather small I think.

Jack Lemley
02-28-2015, 9:14 PM
I have the clamp table on the Kreg leg set with Woodcraft 3 1/2" hd casters under it. Use it regularly and would not part with it. I also built a couple of large drawers and mounted them under the clamp table.

Jack

George Bokros
02-28-2015, 9:18 PM
I have the clamp table on the Kreg leg set with Woodcraft 3 1/2" hd casters under it. Use it regularly and would not part with it. I also built a couple of large drawers and mounted them under the clamp table. Jack

Jack, do you have pic of the table with the drawers?

Thanks

Jack Lemley
03-01-2015, 8:49 AM