PDA

View Full Version : Pics of workshop in progress

Steve Mathews
02-22-2015, 2:05 PM
As promised in previous threads, here are some pictures of my workshop. Please excuse the clutter and total disarray. I'm just getting started and have never put together a shop before. Please let me know if you have any suggestion no matter how trivial.

http://i1263.photobucket.com/albums/ii630/beeser1/Shop%20023.jpg

http://i1263.photobucket.com/albums/ii630/beeser1/Shop%20022_1.jpg

More to follow

Steve Mathews
02-22-2015, 2:42 PM
And here are pics of some of the equipment.

mike mcilroy
02-22-2015, 2:48 PM
Wow! So jealous of the space. Have fun with it.

Steve Mathews
02-22-2015, 4:26 PM
Wow! So jealous of the space. Have fun with it.
Thank for the compliment, I think. I know it's a real mess but it was originally used as an overflow area and storage. The total first floor area is about 2000 sq. ft. with almost half as much more on the mezzanine. I plan to extend the mezzanine in the front and back adding another 400-500 sq. ft. for storage. Hopefully I can get all of the remaining storage up there and eliminate the storage below altogether. The tractor and Jeep will eventually be relocated in their own house along with an RV. I've never had a shop before but my preliminary plans are to have the tablesaw positioned toward the back center with the drill press and band saw in the corners. It was suggested to me to position the planer and jointer along one of the walls. What's missing according to one suggestion is a large assembly table. I was thinking of putting that in front of the U-shaped benched area. Maybe a woodworking table would suffice for that purpose. Here are the last of my pics.

Jesse Busenitz
02-23-2015, 10:00 AM