PDA

View Full Version : Leather Whole HIde

Junior hall
02-20-2015, 7:01 PM
What is the going rate for cow hide whole and water buffalo hide whole and remnants ( scrap ) All different colors and thickness

Bert Kemp
02-20-2015, 9:41 PM
Junior thats like asking how much a car cost come on . Do some research on your own you have a computer and goggle . Search Tandy leather or leather unlimited.

Mike Troncalli
02-20-2015, 9:56 PM
I'm with Bert on this as well. Also you still need to add your signature so people know wht equipment you have.

Junior hall
02-20-2015, 11:05 PM
Sorry Bert never heard of the company's Im still learning all of this stuff i do apologies to all

Junior Hall
Boss laser
engravelab 9v

Jeffrey Dewing
02-21-2015, 1:58 AM
I was reading on this site and someone mentioned a place in Maine, USA. I'm in New Hampshire and it's a state up from me. Way up north called Brettuns Village. They have all kinds of leather, and it's amusing reading if you understand yankee humor. Check out the web site...

Junior hall
02-21-2015, 9:15 AM
Ok i done some research and a full cow hide full hide goes from any where from 180 -200 to 350 bucks all depending on which site you go to. This is what i seen on several different web sites. They range from 180 to 200 to 350.

The reason i asked this question was i got a person that has thousands of whole cow hides and water buffalo hides and tons of remnants ( scrap ) all sizes and colors. The remnants rage between 4x4inches to as much as 2ftx2ft

Whole cow hide rage between 8 foot to 9 foot whole hide all colors

Also water buffalo whole hides all different colors

Thanks Bert for letting me know of the leather sites as like said i didn't know nothing about them sites thanks

STILL A NEWBY LEARNING MY WAY
Junior Hall
Boss laser
engravelab 9v

Bill George
02-21-2015, 9:28 AM
Junior, you should or will be learning all your life!