PDA

View Full Version : How Long have You been on the Creek?? Woodworking??

Rich Riddle
02-08-2015, 2:34 AM
I am coming up on my third anniversary next month. How long have you folks been on the Creek or woodworking in general? I have butchered wood for a while, but some of you "advanced" folks have eons on me.

Keith Outten
02-08-2015, 7:49 AM
Rich,

This Wednesday (Feb 11, 2015) is SawMill Creek's 12th anniversary and obviously my 12th anniversary. My userid here is number 2. Number one was my system administrator who installed the vBulletin software on February 11th, 2003.

If you count my first junior high school woodshop class I have been woodworking for 50 years. I setup my first personal shop 37 years ago in a very small building that I built myself in Spotsylvania County Virginia.

Randy Red Bemont
02-08-2015, 8:26 AM
I've only been on the creek for less than 3 months but have been woodworking on and off (mostly on) for over 35 years. Ran my own custom furniture shop for years which was the best job I ever had.

Red

Mike Cutler
02-08-2015, 8:31 AM
I'm 55 now and have been woodworking on and off since the 7th grade, 1970. ( I made toy tugboat in Kindergarten out of wood and painted it red, but I don't think that counts. Couldn't paint then, still can't paint now. ;) )
I've been a member of Sawmill Creek since Keith opened it up after Badger Pond shut down. Feb '03.

Myk Rian
02-08-2015, 8:41 AM
Are you counting building and racing wood RC boats?

Mike Cutler
02-08-2015, 8:48 AM
Are you counting building and racing wood RC boats?

I would think so.

Bill Huber
02-08-2015, 8:58 AM
I joined the Creek in 2007 (8years) and that is about the same time I started woodworking. I had done some little stuff but not really wood working all my life, I mostly did metal work before that time.