PDA

View Full Version : Home PC Backup Software - ?

Dennis Peacock
01-29-2015, 11:01 AM
Before you suggest it....I am not funding online backups as I have WAY too much stuff to backup off my computer. I've been using Acronis backup software for about 3 years and they are falling way out of favor in support and their new product has a LOT of bugs and many of the features that it had in the 2012 release are now gone in the 2015 release of the software. I'm looking to see what any of you are using to backup your PC with and I am backing up to USB attached disk (if that matters any).

Mike Lassiter
01-29-2015, 11:20 AM
Dennis, I have been using a Windows Home Server from HP for several years now and mostly pleased with it. It is connected by Ethernet my computer in our bedroom and wireless to the one I use in our shop on the other side of our driveway parking area by our house. It does automatic backups daily of all computers that you setup in it. Dual hard drives with 2 empty bays for 2 more.