PDA

View Full Version : Corel Help

Jeff Belany
11-12-2014, 1:00 PM
I've been having some issues with my Corel X4. Use so you know, I've been using Corel since v3 and lasering for 15 years so I'm not a newbie.

A while back I posted about problems with Cutout Lab in PhotoPaint X4. I know how to use it but when I finish, there is no "OK" button to complete the process. I posted a thread asking for help but no one had any ideas. NOW, I have another, similar problem with Draw, specifically Trace. When I go to Trace and finish the image I can't get it to go back to Draw. Now I have used Trace hundreds of times and never had any issues like this. I need some help.

Here's what I have tried -- I first did the F8 reset defaults, then I tried doing a 'Repair' from my Corel disk, then I uninstalled CorelDraw and did a full reinstall. None of these helped. I have Googled this and got no useful results. I only hope some of you guys might have a suggestion. I can live without Cutout Lab but I cannot live without Trace.

HELP!

Jeff in northern Wisconsin

Mike Null
11-12-2014, 4:47 PM
Jeff

If the file is not resident in Draw where is it? My traces never leave Draw.

Jeff Belany
11-13-2014, 10:29 AM
Mike,

When you have an image to trace, you click on trace and it opens Trace. You do the trace and then you should be able to hit 'OK' and you return to Draw with the traced image. I can't return to Draw with the traced image. I have no buttons on the bottom of the screen -- no 'OK', no 'Cancel' and no 'Help'. That's my problem.

David Somers
11-13-2014, 10:54 AM
Good morning Jeff,

What version Windows are you running?
I have a funny feeling you are running into a screen resolution issue, with the Windows screen resolution not being compatible with what Corel can use in Trace, and your OK button is actually off the screen?

Dave

Mike Null
11-13-2014, 11:08 AM
Jeff