PDA

View Full Version : Bandsaw blade tracking question - Agazzani

Frank Martin
11-11-2014, 7:15 PM
I am just setting up a new to me 1999 Agazzani B18 band saw, which looks like have not been used much at all. I have never used one before so I have a pretty basic question. This bandsaw has flat tires (i.e., no crown), I am pretty sure I should not be tracking the blade in the center of the tire, as it would damage the tire. Can someone please explain the correct position of the blade. A picture would be perfect.

Curtis Myers
11-11-2014, 9:06 PM
Frank,

Congradulations on your new to you Bandsaw. Agazzani bandsaw are wonderful machines. I have a 24 inch Agazzani and it is the pride of my shop. It was built in 2008 and also has flat tires. Below are some photos of mine. Hope they help. One of the photos is of the manual, explaining blade position. In the photos is a 5/8 blade which I track a little forward from center. The teeth have not cut into the rubber tires. If I'm re-sawing a lot I use a Laguna "Resaw king" blade which I track all the way forward of the tire as indicated in the manual. I tension in accordance with the built in gauge and seems to cut perfect. I also correct for drift. Sorry for all the dirt and pitch on the blade making it harder to tell what your looking at. Been cutting walnut.
One the the attributes I enjoy about the Agazzani bandsaws is the duct collection. It is extremely effective.

Eagletools out of Southern California are the sole importers of Agazzani bandsaws. You might want to give them a call. I think the owners name is Jessy. They are very nice people to talk to and work with. He might be able to email you the manual.
http://eagle-tools.com

Frank Martin
11-11-2014, 9:40 PM