PDA

View Full Version : Yet another help me decide on a machine post...

Kit Dumph
09-08-2014, 10:30 PM
The more I research it seems the more murky things seem to get.
I was really considering just going with one of the big three until I started reading on here and doing some more research.
Now I'm really liking the Shenhui lasers, and importing doesn't bother me since I already do it for a different business.
Rabbit isn't off the board, but it seems they offer a Shenhui laser, but with some quality USA tech support?

I'm a complete newbie at this, and though I won't rely on it for direct income I'd like to make money with the laser and perhaps see if it could become a direct source of income for me in the future.

So my questions are as follows,
Is there a measurable difference in say an epilog machine to a comparable Shenhui machine? Minus of course the customer service and tec support I would get from Epilog.

Should I go with the larger and more powerful Shenhui machine since they all will be well under 10k?

What kind of learning curve should I expect? I'm comfortable with learning new software such as coral draw. So it would be more on using the laser and settings? 1 year, 2 years?

Is there anyone on this board here in Colorado, USA I could get in touch with and perhaps meet up with to learn from?

I'll stop there for now:)

Thank you for all the support and information you guys put out there.

Kevin Gregerson
09-09-2014, 12:08 AM
The more I research it seems the more murky things seem to get.
I was really considering just going with one of the big three until I started reading on here and doing some more research.
Now I'm really liking the Shenhui lasers, and importing doesn't bother me since I already do it for a different business.
Rabbit isn't off the board, but it seems they offer a Shenhui laser, but with some quality USA tech support?