PDA

View Full Version : Nicknames?

Per Swenson
07-04-2005, 9:28 PM
I just read the thread on Norm and was wondering.

How many of you get called that by your spouses, children.

coworkers or neighbors?

I have been called, Norm, Woody, Bob the builder,

Cabinet Boy, and my favorite, Captain Mahogany.

How about you guys? Sorry, And ladys.

Per

Todd Davidson
07-04-2005, 9:37 PM
Mostly I just get called "anal" with the added digs about building the "Todd-mahal", although I do get the "Bob the Builder" from the youngins from time to time.

Richard Wolf
07-04-2005, 9:38 PM
Bear (see avaitar)

Richard

Kelly C. Hanna
07-04-2005, 10:02 PM
Spaceman (wife says I am a space manager since I can organize anything), Woody, Rusty, Matchhead, Opey and Carrot Top to name a few...

Jim Hager
07-04-2005, 10:19 PM
I am called "Bonyfingers" by those in my family that get to hear the fussin about me having to work "all the time"

Steve Wargo
07-04-2005, 11:16 PM
My co-workers at the day job, and some of the neighbors affectionately call me "termite". Never should have let my wife see me sniffing the lumber.

Chris Padilla
07-04-2005, 11:23 PM
My mother calls me Norm at times...my wife, who is from Europe, just calls me her own special pet names but rarely by my birth name!

Corey Hallagan
07-05-2005, 12:45 AM
I have never really had one until last week. Dale Thompson called me Bluffsman :) I like it, has that outdoorsey/historical sound to it :)

Corey

Vaughn McMillan
07-05-2005, 2:38 AM
Don't really have any woodworking-related handles, but a lot of people call me by my first initial - V. The LOML calls me Sweetie, my father calls me The Hippie, and the dogs call me Dad. In years past, I was Vaughnus Uponus, not to be confused with Fungus Among Us.

Most of the rest of what I've been called isn't allowed here on SMC. ;)

- Vaughn

Todd Burch
07-05-2005, 7:47 AM
I typically get "MacGyver".

Chris Barton
07-05-2005, 7:51 AM