PDA

View Full Version : Norton Identity Safe

Moses Yoder
07-13-2014, 6:01 AM
Okay, thanks to the password thread I did a search and found Norton Identity Safe. I am just starting out generating passwords and using them. I am the guy that only had one password for everything, my email got hacked in India (I should think they were bored to death). At the time I was not banking online and did not have PayPal linked to my bank account, now I do. So is Norton Identity Safe and the Norton password generator good enough for an average Joe or is it really necessary to spend money on something that isn't free?

Dan Hintz
07-13-2014, 7:37 AM
Why anyone would spend money on a password generator is beyond me... create a random string in your head and write it down for safe keeping.

John Huds0n
07-13-2014, 8:43 AM
Take a look at "LastPass" (which is free by the way)

https://lastpass.com/misc_download2.php

some reviews of password managers:
http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2407168,00.asp

Myk Rian
07-13-2014, 8:44 AM
I agree with Dan. Make up your own passwords.
I have never linked my bank account to PayPal. My C C is enough for their records.

Moses Yoder
07-13-2014, 9:00 AM
Why anyone would spend money on a password generator is beyond me... create a random string in your head and write it down for safe keeping.