PDA

View Full Version : Senco rant

guy knight
05-10-2014, 10:25 PM
i have been using senco nail guns for a living for the past 30 years i have tried others and always came back to senco
a year ago i bought a new 18 gauge brad nailer since i hate changing nails when i am working this was my third gun this is the one that has the red cap on top it never did work great leaves nails up at times i figured i got a dud so i was at my lumberyard a three months ago and they where clearing them out i picked up one for 75 dollars ran 2 sticks threw it and the dry fire stopped working and it left heads up i took it back the next day
i was browsing on amazon and noticed they had the older model for 97 dollars so i ordered it when it arrived i found out it was the newest model my first impression was this thing looks cheap and was real light but i figured i would give it a try after one stick thru it and several nail heads up and trying to get it to fire in awkward places i sent it back
went to the fastener store to pick up nails the other day and was talking to them about my problem and asked who still made good guns that is when my salesman told me they had asked the manufacturers the same question why the couldnt get quality tools anymore and they told him it was because of homedepot and all of the novices wanting affordable tools so everyone is making them cheaper they told him they could sell 100 quality guns or 1000 cheap ones becuase thats what everyone wants except pros like me then he showed me an omer that they had forgotten in the back room it was made in 06 and he said even the new omers are going cheaper not as cheap but cheaper so i ended up getting it for 330 spendy but boy does it work nice and after talking to friends who also use nailers for there living i have heard the same thing about the new guns from most manufactures