PDA

View Full Version : Hosting Companies

James & Zelma Litzmann
04-25-2014, 6:09 PM
Can anyone advise me of a "good" inexpensive hosting company that uses wordpress and woocommerce? (like I know what I am talking about)

Gary Hair
04-25-2014, 6:19 PM
You will get many different opinions on who is best - my vote is for GoDaddy. I have about a dozen domains and websites hosted with them and I have absolutely no complaints! Any time I need help setting something up their tech support has me going in no time. Not once in 12 years have they let me down. I have been using Wordpress for my website for about 3 years now and really, really, like it. Very simple to use and to update. If you need help setting up your site I can send you the contact info for my web guy. I have no idea what he charges now, we traded services - his design for my lasering, but I can tell you that whatever he charges is worth it! I have had more business come from my website each year since he updated it three years ago than in the previous 6 combined.

Walt Langhans
04-25-2014, 6:20 PM
I use godaddy, no problems, used customer support a few times, very good, they support wordpress, the are inexpensive, and also offer a lot of additional services that you might need / want (like secure ordering etc.). Wow that sentence was terrible, but I think you got the point, lol.

James & Zelma Litzmann
04-25-2014, 7:25 PM
Is the speed on GoDaddy average or is it good. I was setting my site up on a mother hosting company but it is VERY SLOW, click and wait . . . and wait.

Bill Stearns
04-25-2014, 8:19 PM