PDA

View Full Version : Resetting material defaults in Job Control?

Steve Crawford
03-19-2014, 8:03 AM
Firstly how can I get back to the Trotec factory settings for each material?

I've looked for the answer to this question, but can't seem to find it.

I'm totally new to using my Speedy 300 which I've had for less than 10 days, so still experimenting with what I can and can't do with it... Learning a lot. But in the course of my experimentation I've made a lot of changes to engraving and settings. This happens when for example I find that a particular cutting setting does not cut all the way through some 3mm ply on a single pass. But then I go back to a job I sent through with ply that I had set up perfectly before, and it messes it up by burning the edges too much.

I would have thought the settings would be saved with each job, so when I reload the job for a repeat it would use the settings I used for it last time, rather than the ones I used for the last time I used a piece of ply and changed the settings again. Am I missing something?

Or is it best to create and save new materials if I ever want to make a change to the normal setting for any material and save it to be associated with a job?

I'm a bit confused....

cheers, Steve

Scott Shepherd
03-19-2014, 8:15 AM
Hi Steve, yes, you need to create new materials for different conditions. I'll be doing a video clip soon of setting the materials up, so stay tuned to the Trotec Training thread.

The material settings don't stay with the job, so it takes some thought on how to set it all up right. I wouldn't worry about resetting it to the defaults, just start your new materials now and move forward.

Scott Shepherd
03-19-2014, 9:06 AM